20 Mart 2009

Undo your mail if you sent it accidentally

Gmail Labs offers a new feature called "Undo Send" for gmail users. If you sent your mail too early by hitting the Send button accidentally or you noticed that you mistype the receiver's address after sending the mail, now you have a chance to Undo it for a few seconds. That's all.. Is it a big deal?

If you are drunk and don't know what you are doing exactly, maybe it can help for you, or you hit the Send button of the mail you were writing to your Ex and feel regret about that it could work for you, too.

The big deal is, I guess, Gmail works day and night, on the contrary of Hotmail and Yahoo, for new features that make life easier. Losing a user as a web service is a very easy thing to happen on Internet, because you have lots of rivals which give the same service to users and waiting for them. So, keeping your users always with you is really a hard work. Gmail does this. They not only try hard to gain new users, but also work in order not to lose the existing ones. That is what the big deal is.

Hiç yorum yok:

Yorum Gönder